Aspen Music Festival And School

A Recital by Esther Yoo violin and Zee Zee piano

Back To Calendar
With special thanks to Maryann and Adrian Gruia
7:30 PM MT
Import to Calendar

Please Note:

Masks are required at this event.

Tickets will remain in cart for 30 minutes.

BEETHOVEN Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, op. 30, no. 3
DEBUSSY Violin Sonata
GRIEG Violin Sonata No. 3 in C minor, op. 45
TCHAIKOVSKY Valse-scherzo in C major, op. 34

Esther Yoo’s playing has been described as ”mesmerizing,” “soulful,“ “ spellbinding,“ “intensely lyrical,” and “taking her audience into an enchanted garden.” Yoo returns to Aspen after her captivating 2019 performance of the Tchaikovsky Concerto for a solo recital spotlighting her virtuosity and musicality.                                                                    

Performances will be 75 minutes and there will be no intermission.

Tickets will remain on hold for 30 minutes.

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO