Aspen Music Festival And School

Winter Music Recital Series:
Joyce Yang piano

Back To Calendar
6:30 PM MT
$75 / $45
Import to Calendar

Please Note:

Save with a Subscription!
Click Here to Purchase a Subscription

Tickets will remain in cart for 30 minutes.

TCHAIKOVSKY Selections from Les saisons, op. 37b
RACHMANINOFF Selections from Thirteen Preludes, op. 32

Subscribe and Save with a Winter Music Series Subscription!
 - Premium Subscription: $180 for all three recitals (a $45 savings!)
 - Subscription: $99 for all three recitals (a $36 savings!)

To view the entire 2023 Winter Music Recital Series, click here.


Wherever Joyce Yang plays, there are rave reviews: “A knockout performance,” exclaimed The New York Times. Said BBC Music Magazine, “the precision of the fingerwork is astounding.” The Washington Post noted “her agility, balance and velocity.” This winter, join AMFS alumna and pianist extraordinaire Joyce Yang on a thoughtful musical journey as she plays works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, and Stravinsky.
In a number of selections from Tchaikovsky’s Les saisons, Yang musically represents the passage of time and the changing seasons over the course of a year. The program continues with a delightful, hand-picked assortment of works from Rachmaninoff’s Thirteen Preludes.
Finally, break through the chill of winter with three tantalizing movements from Stravinsky’s first ballet, The Firebird. The exhilarating “Danse infernale” kickstarts the work; the mysterious “Berceuse” presents a hypnotic musical lullaby; and the grandiose “Finale” is sure to keep you on your toes until the very last moment.
Close out the 2023 Winter Music season with this virtuosic, elegant evening of music!


To learn more about supporting winter recitals in Aspen, please click here or contact Chandler Martin, Annual Giving and Events Manager, at or 970 205 5065.
Associate Corporate Sponsor: Clark's Market

Tickets will remain on hold for 30 minutes.

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO