Aspen Music Festival And School

Application Fees and Deadlines

Application Deadlines and Fees


For more information on application and audition requirements, please see your program of study. Applications are due at 11:59 pm EST on the following dates.

 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Voice
Monday, November 18, 2019 Aspen Conducting Academy
  Susan and Ford Schumann Center for Composition Studies
Thursday, January 2, 2020 Orchestra/Instrumental
  Aspen Contemporary Ensemble
  Center for Advanced Quartet Studies
  American Brass Quintet Seminar @Aspen
  Solo Piano
  Collaborative Piano
  Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Opera Coaching
  Classical Guitar
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Seraphic Fire Professional Choral Institute


APPLICATION FEES (fees are nonrefundable)
$25 if application is submitted by Monday, September 16, 2019
$60 if application is submitted between Tuesday, September 17 and Monday, December 2, 2019
$125 if application is submitted between Tuesday, December 3, 2019, and Thursday, January 2, 2020
 

Admissions Decisions
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Live auditions for Renée Fleming Fellowship candidates
Friday, November 1, 2019 Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Renée Fleming Fellowships
Wednesday, November 20, 2019    Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Studio Artists
Monday, December 16, 2019 Susan and Ford Schumann Center for Composition Studies
Friday, December 20, 2019 Aspen Conducting Academy
Monday, February 24, 2020 Orchestra—Strings, Winds, Brass, Percussion, Harp
  Aspen Contemporary Ensemble
  Center for Advanced Quartet Studies
  American Brass Quintet Seminar @Aspen
Monday, March 2, 2020 Collaborative Piano
  Solo Piano
  Aspen Opera Theater and VocalARTS-Opera Coaching
  Classical Guitar
  Seraphic Fire Professional Choral Institute

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO