Aspen Music Festival And School


Music Director

Robert Spano

President and CEO

Alan Fletcher

Vice President and Dean of Students

Jennifer Johnston

  • Nancy Goeres

    Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra; Carnegie Mellon University

  • Per Hannevold

    Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra; Grieg Academy, University of Bergen

  • Andrew Bain

    Los Angeles Philharmonic; Colburn School

  • Eric Reed

    American Brass Quintet; The Juilliard School

  • David Wakefield

    The Juilliard School; Hartt School of Music, University of Hartford

  • John Zirbel

    Orchestre symphonique de Montreal; Schulich School of Music, McGill University

  • Warren Deck

    Denver Brass; Lamont School of Music, University of Denver

  • Donald Crockett

    Thornton School of Music, University of Southern California

  • Timothy Weiss

    Oberlin Conservatory

  • Stephen Burns

    Fulcrum Point New Music Project of Chicago

  • Adele Addison, voice
  • Robert Biddlecome, trombone
  • Bonita Boyd, flute
  • Earl Carlyss, Center for Advanced Quartet Studies; violin
  • Gabriel Chodos, piano
  • Carole Cowan, violin
  • Michael Czaijkowski, composition
  • John Graham, viola
  • William Grubb, cello
  • Irene Gubrud, voice
  • Thomas Haines, film scoring and audio recording
  • Alan Harris, cello
  • Sydney Hodkinson, Aspen Contemporary Ensemble; conductor, composer
  • Jennifer John, violin
  • Joseph Kalichstein, piano
  • Catharine Carroll Lees, viola
  • Eugene Levinson, bass
  • Jorge Mester, music director
  • Theodore Oien, clarinet
  • Antoinette Perry, piano
  • Sylvia Plyler, AOC
  • Louis Ranger, trumpet
  • Christopher Rouse, composition
  • Dennis Smylie, bass clarinet
  • Paul Sperry, voice
  • Viviane Thomas, voice
  • George Tsontakis, composition
  • Martin Verdrager, theory
  • Dick Waller, clarinet
  • Won Bin Yim, violin

* Asterisk indicates that the Faculty does not teach privately.

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO