Aspen Music Festival And School

Hire A Musician

Thank you for your interest in Aspen Music Festival and School’s Hire a Musician program.
We are pleased to offer this service to our community of locals and visitors alike while the summer Festival is in session.

While we are able to accept requests for events taking place June 30 through August 20, 2017, we will not be contacting clients and assigning AMFS musicians to Summer 2017 events until early June. We look forward to working with you at that time.

If you would like to hire a musical service outside of the Festival dates, we are happy to refer you to the local musicians listed below who frequently work with the AMFS and have our highest recommendation. Best wishes in planning your event!

Violin

Azusa Chapman achapman@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Audrey Kwong akwong@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5023
Alyssa Saint asaint@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5054
Katherine Stookesberry kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011


Cello

Sarah Beske sbeske@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Sarah Graf sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Wendy Larson wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-927-2224


Bass

Mike Facey mikefaceymusic@gmail.com 802-779-2778


Guitar

Mike Facey mikefaceymusic@gmail.com 802-779-2778
Nick Lenio nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626


Piano

David Dyer ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Jonathan Gorst mostlyphantom@aol.com 917-553-1357
Kevin Kaukl kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Adley Kent adley.r.kent@gmail.com 636-887-6785
Molly Noel mollyann1863@hotmail.com 617-901-4323
David Parker dpark20001@gmail.com 603-721-9003


Jazz

Chris Bank saxophone, bass, vocals, guitar cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Mike Facey guitar, bass mikefaceymusic@gmail.com 802-779-2778
Chris Harrison saxophone carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Steve Heldt big band trumpet heldtmusic@gmail.com 630-673-4347


Misc. Genres and Instruments

Emily Burr voice - soprano emilyrburr@gmail.com 406-546-2461
Lorraine Curry bluegrass ensemble:
Leonard Curry Trio
currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
David Dyer organ, religious services ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Steve Heldt baroque/big band/
classical/contemporary
trumpet, piccolo trumpet,
euphonium, tuba
heldtmusic@gmail.com 630-673-4347
Kevin Kaukl organ, religious services kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Wendy Larson string quartet wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-927-2224
Nick Lenio trombone, banjo,
bass guitar
nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Darla Dixon Strait flute darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
Tami Suby flute, mandolin:
folk/contemporary/
classical
tsuby@rfschools.com 970-456-5275
Sue Wasienko flute, vocalist
(mezzo-soprano)
wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076

 

Teaching Private Lessons

Chris Bank saxophone, bass,
vocals, guitar -
all ages/abilities
cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Sarah Beske cello - all ages/
abilities
sbeske@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Lorraine Curry* violin, cello,
bass - all ages/
abilities
currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth cello - all ages/
abilities
thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Jonathan
Gorst*
piano, voice -
all ages/abilities/
genres
mostlyphantom@aol.com 917-553-1357
Sarah Graf cello - all ages/
abilities
sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Chris
Harrison*
saxophone, bassoon,
clarinet, flute -
all ages/abilities
carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Steve Heldt trumpet, euphonium,
tuba - all ages/
abilities
heldtmusic@gmail.com 630-673-4347
Kevin Kaukl*
(Aspen, Carbondale)
piano/organ -
all ages/abilities
kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Nick Lenio guitar, bass
guitar, banjo,
trombone
nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Jennifer
Levanduski
clarinet, secondary
schooling woodwind
specialist - all ages/
abilities
levanduski00@gmail.com 307-699-0182
Molly Noel piano - all ages/
abilities
mollyann1863@hotmail.com 617-901-4323
Alyssa Saint violin - all ages/
abilities
asaint@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5054
Katie
Stookesberry
violin - all ages/
abilities
kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011
Darla Dixon
Straight
flute - all ages/
abilities:
aspenflutestudio.com
darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
Tami Suby* beginning wind
instruments,
beginning-intermediate
piano, flute of all
ages/abilities
tsuby@rfschools.com 970-456-5275
Sue Wasienko flute, voice,
piano - all ages/
abilities
wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076

 

 


To learn more, please contact:
Sarah Beske
Education and Community Coordinator
970 205 5057
sbeske@aspenmusic.org

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO