Aspen Music Festival And School

Hire A Musician

The Hire A Musician Office will accept new booking requests for the 2020 summer season (dates 6/26/20 through 8/21/20), beginning on March 2, 2020. If your event is on or between these dates and you would like to book AMFS musicians, please familiarize yourself with the Client FAQ and gather the information needed below. You may submit your request to hireamusician@aspenmusic.org. Thank you for supporting students of the Aspen Music Festival and School!

WHEN:
TIME:
LOCATION:
ENSEMBLE: (String Quartet, Brass Quintet, soloist, etc.)
NOTES: If you have any specific dress requirements or musical requests
CONTACT PERSON: The name of a person for day-of contact at the event

If you would like to hire a musician for performance or for private lessons outside of the above mentioned Festival dates, below is a courtesy listing of local musicians who frequently work with the AMFS and have our highest recommendation. Best wishes in planning your event! 

 

Musicians for Hire for Performance

If you are interested in hiring a musician for private lessons, please click here. 

 

Violin

Erin Gallagher erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Heather Kendrick hkendrick@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Kate Northfield Lanich knorthfieldlanich@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5022
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Chandler Martin cmartin@aspenmusic.org 502-500-7357
Megan McDevitt mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Cathy Millis drcathymillis@gmail.com 303-818-7868
Katie Stookesberry kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011

 

Viola

Erin Gallagher erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Megan McDevitt mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052

 

Cello

Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Sarah Graf sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Wendy Larson wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-340-4080

 

Double Bass

Jeanette Adams adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Lindsay Bobyak lindsaybobyak@gmail.com  
Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803

 

Guitar

Rodrigo Arreguin rodarreg@gmail.com 619-560-7345
Chris Bank cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Nick Lenio nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
John Ramo johnramo@aol.com 970-948-7062
Ashton Taufer aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

Piano

David Dyer ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Kevin Kaukl kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning tamelakenning@gmail.com  
Cathy Millis drcathymillis@gmail.com 303-818-7868
Art Williams arturo.williams@artistyear.org  

 

Jazz

Chris Bank saxophone, bass, vocals, guitar cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Chris Harrison saxophone, bass, guitar, Devachan jazz quartet carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Wes Lanich piano, guitar wlanich@aspenmusic.org  

 

Miscellaneous Instruments and Genres

Rosalie Avery bassoon, trombone rosaliemavery@gmail.com 414-364-5974
Eric Baumheier hand drums / world percussion  ebaumheier@gmail.com 303-717-1310
Lorraine Curry Leonard Curry Trio (bluegrass),
Zin Zin Band (cajun dance)
currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803 
Darla Dixon Strait flute/piccolo, clarinet, saxophone darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
Sarah Graf string ensembles (quartet, trio, duo) sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Chris Harrison saxophone, bassoon,
Electric Circus (rock band)
carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Maureen Hinkle vocalist (soprano) moejaho@gmail.com 970-319-1033
Tamela Kenning vocalist (soprano and mezzo) tamelakenning@gmail.com      
Wendy Larson string ensembles (quartet, trio, duo) wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-340-4080
Nick Lenio trombone, banjo nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Erica Nottingham vocalist (soprano) enottingham@aspenk12.net 303-579-5851
Kathy Pelowski vocalist zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
John Ramo guitar, Valle Musico Quartet johnramo@aol.com 970-948-7062
Michael Schoepe vocalist michamercury-voicecare@yahoo.com 970-309-4025
Bonnie Shappell  horn bonnieshappell@gmail.com 856-905-8308
Ashton Taufer small jazz combo, 4-piece band aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704
Sue Wasienko flute, vocalist (mezzo-soprano) wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076 

 

 

Private Lesson Teachers for Hire

Violin, Viola, Cello, Bass

Jeanette Adams violin, viola, cello, double bass adamsjeanette7@gmail.com  906-280-2091
Rosalie Avery violin (beginner) rosaliemavery@gmail.com 414-364-5974
Lorraine Curry violin, cello, bass currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth cello thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Erin Gallagher viola, violin erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Sarah Graf cello sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Heather Kendrick violin hkendrick@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Jalen Lee violin, viola jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Chandler Martin violin cmartin@aspenmusic.org 502-500-7357
Megan McDevitt violin, viola mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Cathy Millis violin, viola, piano drcathymillis@gmail.com 303-818-7868
Kate Northfield Lanich violin, beginner viola knorthfieldlanich@aspenmusic.org    970-205-5022
Katie Stookesberry violin kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011

 

Guitar and Bass Guitar

Jeanette Adams bass guitar adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Rodrigo Arreguin guitar rodarreg@gmail.com 619-560-7345
Rosalie Avery guitar (beginner to intermediate) rosaliemavery@gmail.com 414-364-5974
Chris Bank         guitar, bass guitar  cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Wes Lanich guitar wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Nick Lenio guitar, electric bass nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
John Ramo classical guitar (all ages)  johnramo@aol.com  970-948-7062
Ashton Taufer     bass guitar, guitar  aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

Piano and Organ

Erin Gallagher piano erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Brandon Joseph piano (beginning to intermediate) brandon.j.g.joseph@gmail.com  
Kevin Kaukl  piano, organ kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning piano tamelakenning@gmail.com  
Marcia Kuhlman piano kuhlman.marcia@gmail.com 248-892-5752
Wes Lanich piano, Hammond Organ wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Cathy Millis piano drcathymillis@gmail.com 303-818-7868
Kathy Pelowski  piano (beginning to intermediate) zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
Sue Wasienko piano wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076
Stacey Weiss  piano ("Aspen Piano Academy"),
specializing in children
stacey@aspenpianoacademy.net 970-309-9836

 

Voice and Other Instruments

Jeanette Adams mandolin adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Rosalie M Avery bassoon, trombone rosaliemavery@gmail.com 414-364-5974
Chris Bank saxophone, vocals cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Darla Dixon Strait flute/piccolo, clarinet, saxophone darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
Chris Harrison saxophone, clarinet, flute, bassoon carbondalechris@gmail.com  970-379-9685
Maureen Hinkle voice (ages 12+)  moejaho@gmail.com 970-319-1033
Brandon Joseph voice brandon.j.g.joseph@gmail.com  
Kevin Kaukl music theory  kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning voice tamelakenning@gmail.com  
Marcia Kuhlman voice, music theory, conducting, bassoon kuhlman.marcia@gmail.com  248-892-5752
Wes Lanich Dobro, blues, jazz, rock, gospel,
funk, bluegrass
wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Nick Lenio trombone nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Kathy Pelowski voice zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
Michael Schoepe voice  michmercury-voicecare@yahoo.com 970-309-4025
Bonnie Shappell French horn, beginning brass bonnieshappell@gmail.com 856-905-8308
Sue Wasienko  flute, voice wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076

 

 

 


To learn more, please contact:
Heather Kendrick
Education and Community Coordinator
970 205 5057
hkendrick@aspenmusic.org

 

Katie Stookesberry
Education and Community Administrator
970 205 5011
kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO