Aspen Music Festival And School

Hire A Musician

The Hire A Musician office is accepting bookings for the 2022 summer season (June 25-August 20). Please review the Hire A Musician Client FAQ for program details and pricing, then email hireamusician@aspenmusic.org with your event details to begin a booking request. We look forward to providing musicians for your event!

As of June 2022: In an effort to keep the AMFS student body healthy, we require ast least 12 feet of distance between AMFS musicians and guests/clients. AMFS musicians are required to be masked when not performing at indoor events. The AMFS continues to closely monitor public health conditions and as with our concert protocols, Hire a Musician protocols are responsive to current conditions. Please note that AMFS COVID-19 related protocols may change at any point throughout the summer, which may affect the availability of AMFS students for Hire A Musician events, even for previously booked events.

 

Musicians for Hire for Performance

 

Violin

Camille Backman camille.backman@artistyear.org 970-275-7742
Abigail Dreher asdrehe@gmail.com 309-712-9243
Erin Gallagher erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Heather Kendrick hkendrick@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Delaney Meyers delaney.a.meyers@gmail.com 614-735-8542
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Chandler Martin cmartin@aspenmusic.org 502-500-7357
Megan McDevitt mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052

 

Viola

Abigail Dreher asdrehe@gmail.com 309-712-9243
Erin Gallagher erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Megan McDevitt mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Delaney Meyers delaney.a.meyers@gmail.com 614-735-8542

 

Cello

Roberto Arundale roberto.arundale@gmail.com 734-834-0884
Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Sarah Graf sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Wendy Larson wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-340-4080
Erica Ogihara erica.ogihara@gmail.com 585-451-5540

 

Double Bass

Jeanette Adams adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Lindsay Bobyak lindsaybobyak@gmail.com 612-991-3683
Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Ashton Taufer aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

Guitar

Rodrigo Arreguin rodarreg@gmail.com 619-560-7345
Chris Bank cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Nick Lenio nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
John Ramo johnramo@aol.com 970-948-7062
Ashton Taufer aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

Piano

David Dyer ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Kyle Jones knjonesco@gmail.com 720-205-6151
Kevin Kaukl kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning tamelakenning@gmail.com  

 

Jazz

Chris Bank saxophone, bass, vocals, guitar cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Chris Harrison saxophone, bass, guitar, Devachan jazz quartet carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Wes Lanich piano, Hammond B3 organ, guitar wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Ashton Taufer small jazz combo, 4-piece acoustic band aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

Miscellaneous Instruments and Genres

Alexandra Braeger 

clarinet alexandralynn12@gmail.com 303-928-0793
Lorraine Curry The Colorado Currys (folk, swing, bluegrass) currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803 
Sarah Graf string ensembles (quartet, trio, duo) sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Chris Harrison saxophone, bassoon,
Electric Circus (rock band)
carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Maureen Hinkle vocalist (soprano) moejaho@gmail.com 970-319-1033
Tamela Kenning vocalist (soprano and mezzo) tamelakenning@gmail.com      
Wendy Larson string ensembles (quartet, trio, duo) wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-340-4080
Nick Lenio solo acoustic guitar and hand drum,
trombone, banjo
nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Erica Nottingham vocalist (soprano) enottingham@aspenk12.net 303-579-5851
Kathy Pelowski vocalist zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
Benjamin Overbeek guitar, vocals, original music benoverbeekmusic@gmail.com  
John Ramo guitar, Valle Musico Quartet johnramo@aol.com 970-948-7062
Michael Schoepe vocalist michamercury-voicecare@yahoo.com 970-309-4025
Bonnie Shappell  horn bonnieshappell@gmail.com 856-905-8308
Damian Smith guitar, vocals damiansmith@q.com 970-309-9789
Ashton Taufer small jazz combo, 4-piece band aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704

 

 

Private Lesson Teachers for Hire

Violin, Viola, Cello, Bass

Jeanette Adams violin, viola, cello, double bass adamsjeanette7@gmail.com  906-280-2091
Roberto Arundale cello  roberto.arundale@gmail.com 734-834-0884
Camille Backman violin camille.backman@artistyear.org 970-275-7742
Lindsay Bobyak violin, viola, cello, double bass lindsaybobyak@gmail.com 612-991-3683
Lorraine Curry violin, cello, bass currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Abigail Dreher violin, viola asdrehe@gmail.com 309-712-9243
Betsy Furth cello thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Erin Gallagher viola, violin erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Sarah Graf cello sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Heather Kendrick violin hkendrick@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Jalen Lee violin, viola jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Chandler Martin violin cmartin@aspenmusic.org 502-500-7357
Megan McDevitt violin, viola mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Delaney Meyers violin, viola delaney.a.meyers@gmail.com 614-735-8542
Erica Ogihara cello erica.ogihara@gmail.com 585-451-5540

 

Guitar and Bass Guitar

Jeanette Adams bass guitar adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Rodrigo Arreguin  guitar rodarreg@gmail.com 619-560-7345
Chris Bank         guitar, bass guitar  cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Lindsay Bobyak bass guitar lindsaybobyak@gmail.com 612-991-3683
Wes Lanich guitar wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Nick Lenio guitar, electric bass nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
John Ramo classical guitar (all ages)  johnramo@aol.com  970-948-7062
Ashton Taufer     bass guitar, guitar  aftaufer@gmail.com 970-379-5704
Matt Thomas guitar, songwriting math8488@colorado.edu 970-319-2415

 

Piano and Organ

Erin Gallagher piano erin.anna135@gmail.com 773-332-2808
Amanda Gessler  piano amandagessler@gmail.com  
Kyle Jones piano knjonesco@gmail.com 720-205-6151
Kevin Kaukl  piano, organ kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning piano tamelakenning@gmail.com  
Adley Kent piano, accordion adley.r.kent@gmail.com 636-887-6785
Wes Lanich piano, Hammond B3 organ wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Kathy Pelowski  piano (beginning to intermediate) zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
Stacey Weiss  piano ("Aspen Piano Academy"),
specializing in children
stacey@aspenpianoacademy.net 970-309-9836

 

Voice and Other Instruments

Jeanette Adams mandolin, ukulele adamsjeanette7@gmail.com 906-280-2091
Stephanie Askew ukulele stephanie1askew@yahoo.com 214-405-8040
Chris Bank saxophone, vocals cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Alexandra Braeger clarinet alexandralynn12@gmail.com 303-928-0793
Chris Harrison saxophone, clarinet, flute, bassoon carbondalechris@gmail.com  970-379-9685
Maureen Hinkle voice (ages 12+)  moejaho@gmail.com 970-319-1033
Kyle Jones ukulele knjonesco@gmail.com 720-205-6151
Kevin Kaukl music theory  kevin@stmaryaspen.org 970-343-2022
Tamela Kenning voice tamelakenning@gmail.com  
Wes Lanich Dobro, blues, jazz, rock, gospel,
funk, bluegrass
wlanich@aspenmusic.org  
Nick Lenio trombone nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Kathy Pelowski voice zgkathrynp@gmail.com 970-948-8959
Michael Schoepe voice  michamercury-voicecare@yahoo.com 970-309-4025
Bonnie Shappell French horn, beginning brass bonnieshappell@gmail.com 856-905-8308
Matt Thomas songwriting math8488@colorado.edu 970-319-2415

 

 

 


To learn more, please contact:
Heather Kendrick
Manager of Education and Community Programming
970 205 5057
hkendrick@aspenmusic.org

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO