Aspen Music Festival And School

Hire A Musician

The Hire A Musician Office will accept new booking requests for 6/21-8/19 through Friday, August 3, 2018 at 5 pm. If your event is on or between June 21 and August 19 and you would like to book AMFS musicians, please familiarize yourself with the Client FAQ and gather the information needed below. You may submit your request to hireamusician@aspenmusic.org. Thank you for supporting students of the Aspen Music Festival and School!

WHEN:
TIME:
LOCATION:
ENSEMBLE: (String Quartet, Brass Quintet, soloist, etc.)
NOTES: If you have any specific dress requirements or musical requests
CONTACT PERSON: The name of a person for day-of contact at the event

If you would like to hire a musical service outside of the Festival dates, below is a courtesy listing of local musicians who frequently work with the AMFS and have our highest recommendation. Best wishes in planning your event!

 

Violin

Daniel Jacobs daniel.jacobs@artistyear.org  
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-4719470
Katherine Stookesberry kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011

 

Viola

Dan Furth aspendan@sophisticated.net 970-948-2332
Daniel Jacobs daniel.jacobs@artistyear.org  
Jalen Lee jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-4719470
Megan McDevitt mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052

 

Cello

Sarah Beske sbeske@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Lorraine Curry currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Betsy Furth thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Sarah Graf sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Wendy Larson wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-927-2224
Maren Quanbeck mquanbeck@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5031

 

Bass

Lindsay Bobyak lindsaybobyak@gmail.com 612-991-3683

 

Guitar

Will Brobston will.brobston@gmail.com 256-684-4164
Nick Lenio nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Sam LoBue sam.j.lobue@gmail.com 803-984-8332

 

Piano

David Dyer ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Jonathan Gorst mostlyphantom@aol.com 917-553-1357
Kyle Jones kjones@aspenk12.net 720-205-6151
Kevin Kaukl kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Adley Kent adley.r.kent@gmail.com 636-887-6785
Marcia Kuhlman kuhlman.marcia@gmail.com 248-892-5752
David Parker dpark20001@gmail.com 603-721-9003

 

Jazz

Chris Bank saxophone, bass, vocals, guitar cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Chris Harrison saxophone carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Sam LoBue trombone, guitar sam.j.lobue@gmail.com 803-9848332

 

Misc. Genres and Instruments

Lorraine Curry bluegrass ensemble:
Leonard Curry Trio
currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Darla Dixon Strait flute, saxophone, clarinet, vocalist (alto) darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
David Dyer organ, religious services ddzg@aol.com 970-274-4232
Kyle Jones ukelele, piano kjones@aspenk12.net 720-205-6151
Kevin Kaukl organ, religious services kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Marcia Kuhlman voice, bassoon kuhlman.marcia@gmail.com 248-892-5752
Wendy Larson string quartet wendyleelarson@gmail.com 970-927-2224
Nick Lenio trombone, banjo, bass guitar nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Sam LoBue trombone, bass trombone, tuba,
euphonium, guitar
sam.j.lobue@gmail.com 803-984-8332
Colby Parker elevation brass quintet colby_parker@comcast.net 912-481-5014
Emily Schoendorf bassoon emily.schoendorf@artistyear.org 301-356-3092
Tami Suby flute, mandolin:
folk / contemporary / classical
tsuby@rfschools.com 970-456-5275
Sue Wasienko flute, vocalist (mezzo-soprano) wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076

 

Teaching Private Lessons

Chris Bank saxophone, bass, vocals, guitar
- all ages/abilities
cbank1274@gmail.com 970-704-0252
Sarah Beske cello - all ages / abilities sbeske@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5057
Lindsay Bobyak double Bass / violin lindsaybobyak@gmail.com 612-991-3683
Will Brobston guitar will.brobston@gmail.com 256-684-4164
Lorraine Curry* violin, cello, bass
- all ages / abilities
currymusic2@gmail.com 970-379-3803
Darla Dixon Strait flute - all ages / abilities:
aspenflutestudio.com
darladixon@aol.com 970-618-4138
Betsy Furth cello - all ages / abilities thebets52@gmail.com 970-274-0118
Jonathan Gorst* piano, voice
- all ages / abilities / genres
mostlyphantom@aol.com 917-553-1357
Sarah Graf cello - all ages / abilities sarah.cello1@gmail.com 970-306-1235
Chris Harrison* saxophone, bassoon, clarinet, flute
- all ages/abilities
carbondalechris@gmail.com 970-379-9685
Daniel Jacobs violin, viola, piano all ages / abilities daniel.jacobs@artistyear.org
Kevin Kaukl*
(Aspen, Carbondale)
piano / organ - all ages / abilities kevinkaukl@gmail.com 970-343-2022
Marcia Kuhlman voice, piano, bassoon - all ages / abilities kuhlman.marcia@gmail.com 248-892-5752
Jalen Lee violin, viola - all ages / abilities jlee@aspenmusic.org 502-471-9470
Nick Lenio guitar, bass guitar, banjo, trombone nicklenio@gmail.com 570-772-4626
Sam LoBue trombone, bass trombone, tuba,
euphonium, guitar
- middle school to professional
sam.j.lobue@gmail.com 803-984-8332
Megan McDevitt violin, viola - all ages / abilities mmcdevitt@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5052
Maren Quanbeck cello - all ages / abilities mquanbeck@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5031
Emily Schoendorf bassoon emily.schoendorf@artistyear.org 301-356-3092
Katie Stookesberry violin - all ages / abilities kstookesberry@aspenmusic.org 970-205-5011
Tami Suby* beginning wind instruments,
beginning-intermediate piano,
flute of all ages / abilities
tsuby@rfschools.com 970-456-5275
Sue Wasienko flute, voice, piano - all ages / abilities wasienkomusic@gmail.com 970-319-4076

 

*indicates a teacher available in Glenwood Springs or Carbondale

 


To learn more, please contact:
Sarah Beske
Education and Community Coordinator
970 205 5057
sbeske@aspenmusic.org

Robert Spano, Music Director

Alan Fletcher, President and CEO